Mastodon is an open-source social media platform that was started in 2016. Active users (last month) 25. I am still learning the ways of both so this https://www.hughrundle.net/home-invasion/. A: Yes, to create a place where its the trolls, abusers and stalkers who feel unsafe instead of the other way round. True. What was the catalyst to this decision and has it effected the growth of membership? 2023 USA TODAY, a division of Gannett Satellite Information Network, LLC. That, along with a dramatic spike in antisemitism and an astounding resurgence in coronavirus conspiracy theory rhetoric, has sparked an exodus among advertisers, celebrities and people like you and me who dont want to lose another minute to the madness. Please let me know what you think about these three platforms in the comment section below. The company is still inviting people to sign up and to try the app in its beta stages before it launches to the public. Please. Use enter to go to the page. Obama Administration Plotted Election Interference Larwyn's Linx: The Running Battle Between Deputy A Larwyn's Linx: The Deep State Circles the Wagons. If you want to read more about this at greater length, I wrote four blog posts on it that begin at https://shinycroak.blogspot.com/2022/11/on-twitter-and-mastodon-first-thoughts.html. A NOTE ABOUT MASTODON. Very TBD. Today, I cannot even find my own account. Each independently operated server is known as an Instance. A: Twitter is a different animal to COSO, and honestly, I hope it stays that way. There are many software implementations that speak ActivityPub, mastodon being only the best known. They still exist but are backwaters; they were hard to use for most people and had troublesome security problems. as youve been using a non-federated instance (Counter.Social) as well as federated ones, what do you think of the non-federated, tightly-run Counter.Social? COSOCOM is monitoring the airwaves for radio chatter from emergency services. Mastodon is a netwo